Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Braddon, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Katherine

About the property

*** Ideally seeking: someone in their late 20s/early 30s, employed full-time, open to minimum 6-month lease ***

Room is available now.

For rent is the second bedroom in this clean, quiet and spacious two-bedroom apartment, centrally located in Canberra just a few hundred metres from Lonsdale Street. It’s walking distance from Braddon bars/restaurants, Haig Park, Civic, Ainslie Shops, Northbourne Ave light rail (Ipima St stop), and Mt Ainslie.

The room fits a queen bed, bedside table, bookshelf/chest of drawers, has lovely natural light, a window with blinds, and a built-in wardrobe.

The apartment has a split system air conditioner and – being on the ground floor – we are cooler in summer and warmer in winter. Please note the furniture has changed since the real estate agent photos.

The main bathroom will be yours. So will the car spot.

Rent is paid monthly. Electricity, gas and internet (unlimited NBN) bills are split evenly between two.

If this sounds like the place for you – or you have any further questions – please get in touch!

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Katherine to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$245 weekly rent$980 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hey! I’m Katherine, a twenty-something public servant. Originally from Qld (please don't judge).

I'm friendly, outgoing and active. I like yoga, hiking, a good yarn, reading, watching docos, when my new recipes don’t fail, when my plants don’t die, and attending parties at others' houses so mine remains intact.

During the week I go to bed/wake up early and work full-time, exercise, and have the odd catchup. On weekends I'm fairly social and love getting outdoors, catching up with mates, and enjoying a cheeky bev. Or sometimes I'll chill at home doing life admin with Netflix/phone calls/podcasts to keep me entertained.

I’ve lived in sharehouses for years and I’m very clean and tidy.

I’m seeking a housemate who’s all the standard things - clean, tidy, conscientious, friendly, has a sense of humour, welcoming of guests, up for a chat but equally respectful of own space.

No pets, no couples, no smokers.

Loading...