Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Braddon, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Ian

About the property

Hi my name is Ian and I have a spare room in my inner-city Braddon apartment.

The apartment is fully furnished with nice fittings and has everything you need.

The master bedroom with private ensuite bathroom is fully furnished and includes a queen size bed, sitting/standing desk, chair, set of draws (tallboy), small couch, small TV and a built-in wardrobe.

The apartment has a gym and a pool.

A parking spot is available but this is an extra (Parkhound website:- between $50-$60/week).

The complex has underground visitor parking and undercover spots for your bicycle.

The apartment is about a 4 or 5 minute walk to the Canberra City Centre and is very close to ANU.

The apartment is well maintained and is not a party house. My housemates and I are tidy, respect each others privacy and are friendly. We are looking for someone similar.

I clean all the common areas (bathroom/kitchen/lounge room) to a nice standard on a regular basis – I do this by myself at no charge, but you are expected to clean any mess or spills you make, and to clean your own dishes immediately etc. I can also clean your ensuite bathroom if you require it.

Male/female/LBGT/student/shift worker/etc – all are welcome.

Rent is $355 per week and this price includes electricity and unlimited internet access (the internet is very fast). Electricity averages about $25 a week per person and internet access comes to $5 a week per person. Therefore, rent is effectively $325 per week (that is, $355 – $25 – $5 = $325) for a fully furnished room and apartment – no hidden costs.

The room will become available on Friday 5 November 2021.

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Ian to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$355 weekly rent$710 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
TV
Couch
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

My housemates and I are tidy, respect each others privacy and are friendly. We are a combination of students and workers. We are looking for someone similar.

Loading...