Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Helemon Street, Braddon, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sophia

About the property

Great location - close to the city, Lonsdale St, Ainslie IGA, ANU and near the tram line! Also has air conditioning and a great herb garden - you'll never need to buy basil again!
Your own room with lots of light, a window that is able to be completed opened, large enough to fit a bed and a desk, in-built cupboards and shared bathroom.
The house is fully furnished with washing machine, dishwasher, cutlery, plates, dryer, couch and TV.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Sophia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$270 weekly rent$1080 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
No parking

About the flatmates

Hello! We are Paige and Fi and we are looking to team up with two more people and make a house of 4! Paige: 22, works full-time and studies law and criminology at ANU; enjoys cooking, running and a good cocktail. Paige is super active, has recently conquered her fear of electric scooters and is a great chef.
Fi: 21, works part-time and is studying a masters at ANU; likes dogs, swimming and reading. Fi is borderline obsessed with gardening, loves trashy TV and going for bike rides.

We are both quite social and enjoy throwing dinner parties, cocktail nights and house movie nights. We have lived in college and a share house this year and so are very aware + respectful of personal space and sharing chores and jobs. We are looking for like-minded people who are around our age , know how to clean up after themselves and aren’t afraid to pitch in! We are open to people of all genders and LGBTGI+ friendly!

About the room: The room is upstairs, large enough to fit a double bed and a desk, has inbuilt cupboards with lots of hanging room and means you would be sharing a large bathroom with Paige.

Loading...