Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Braddon, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Anna

About the property

I looking for a housemate for my place in Braddon to move in in the first week of May. It’s a 2-bed, 1-bath apartment, with a big open plan living area, modern kitchen, and small balcony with a hammock that is great for reading or napping in. The apartment also doesn't share walls with any other apartment, so you never hear the neighbours. There will be space for furniture if you are bringing any with you. I have a dining table but will need to buy a couch and tv unless you have one you want to bring with you. I also have a random mix of kitchen supplies you would be welcome to use or add your own stuff to. I also have a Netflix account you are welcome to use when I get a tv.

The bedroom (unfurnished) has a great view (south-facing), a large mirrored inbuilt wardrobe and could easily fit a king sized bed. In the picture, it has a queen bed, desk and some shelving that is not pictured. You would be sharing a bathroom with me. There is also a separate laundry next to the bathroom.

This place is great for anyone sensitive to cold. I barely turned on the heater over winter as the place stays pretty warm. As we are on the top floor, the heating from apartments below seems to keep it pretty cosy in winter. However, there is reverse cycle aircon/heating in communal spaces that does a good job of heating/cooling down the whole place if needed.

The house is within easy walking distance of the MacArthur Avenue light rail stop (3 min), the bike path, and both the Ainslie and Dickson shops (about a 20 min walk). There is plenty of visitor parking too, which you can also park in should you have a car. In the year I have lived here, I have have always found a spot to park in the visitor parking.

I am hoping to find a housemate at a similar stage of life to me, who is wanting to socialise, have a chat in the evenings and join in for the occasional house meal.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
All female flat

Message Anna to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$290 weekly rent$1160 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hey my name is Anna and I am a 27 year old public servant. I've been living in Canberra for about a year and but am originally from Sydney. I am reasonably active - I play social netball a couple of times a week and like to cycle to work every day. I also love swimming, board games, picnics and fantasy fiction (particularly Harry Potter). While I love a chat, I am also respectful of other people’s space and alone-time.

Please note that I don't have a dog. Sadly the dog in one of the photos belongs to my current flatmate and will therefore be moving out when my flatmate does.

I am looking for a flatmate who likes the odd chat, is around the same age and is happy to do their share of housework. I really like to cook and to try out new recipes so very happy to take turns cooking for each other or host the odd dinner party. Also love playing all board games so let me know if you are a fan. Lately I have really gotten into Catan.

Please send me a message and tell me a bit about yourself if you think you'd be a good fit!

Loading...