Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Braddon, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Kathleen

About the property

bright, spacious, clean flat in a central location

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

No inspection times available

Room overview

Details

$285 weekly rent$1140 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Spacious, bright, peaceful flat, situated very close to Lonsdale street. The room is large and furnished with a queen size bed, walk in wardrobe, desk + desk chair and ensuite bathroom.

This is the perfect gem for a student or someone who likes a quieter lifestyle. You will be living with my incredibly kind and generous flatmate Van. She is from Vietnam and is currently studying at the ANU. I'm really sad to be saying goodbye to her and our flat due to work relocation, but she is an amazing flatmate!

The rent is very reasonable at $285 p/w. This does not include the electricity bill, which is on average $10-15 per week. The internet bill is also $36.10 per month. These are the only additional costs to the rent.

The flat itself is a 5 minute walk from the train, a 7 minute walk from Lonsdale street and a 20 minute walk to ANU. The neighbourhood is leafy and quiet, and the perfect spot to visit the Haig market on a Sunday for coffee and a stroll.

We are looking for a female to move in, no couples and someone who likes a quiet lifestyle and is respectful of space. Van enjoys a chat every now and then but also has a lot of work to do for uni and appreciates down time. She is very respectful and easy to get on with.

We will be deciding on a flatmate by the end of May and the move in date will be the 20th of June. If you're interested, please do let us know, and we'll arrange a time for you to come and check out the flat and have a chat :)

Loading...