Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bruce, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Laura

About the property

Available now only short term until December.

Spacious bedroom for rent in a fully-furnished townhouse. With all modern amenities including dishwasher, washing machine, drier and Nespresso machine! It also has central ducted reverse heating/cooling air-con and a green and relaxing courtyard with an alfresco set up for some barbecuing.

The room rental includes ALL bills, including access to the house’s NBN wi-fi and Netflix (and a cleaner - see more details below).

Living here would mean you would have your own furnished bedroom (much larger than most bedrooms you will find in Canberra) with a wall to wall (three sections) mirrored built-in wardrobe which is perfect for those who have lots of clothes!

The bedroom is furnished with a queen bed with a brand new quality mattress (just got a new one as my housemate took hers), a desk, lamp and an office chair. The room is ready for you to live in but with plenty of space for you to give it your personal touches.

You’d also have your own bathroom next to your room with excellent built-in storage, a bath and separate shower. Most of the time this bathroom will be only yours as I have my own. You would only share it with visitors when we have people over.

A bonus feature in this house is that it comes with a cleaner! I have someone who comes in once a week to clean the house’s common areas for us (please note our own bedrooms and bathrooms are not included). This is included in the rent you are paying . No extras.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Laura to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater
Desk

About the flatmates

Hi! My name is Laura. I work for the government full time, working from home 2 days a week.

I love the outdoors and also play a lot of football, speaking two nights a week away at soccer practice and Sundays at games. Other than that I like my other down time to be home watching some Netflix, reading a book or just lazing around.

I have a senior dog called Rocky. He’s an adorable and friendly Jack Russell Terrier cross. He’s fully house trained, well-behaved and mostly quiet.

I am easy-going and kind (ask my former housemates!).

I’m friendly, and love a good chat and a laugh. Unfortunately I can only offer you outrageous dad jokes. I like Brit rock, live music (festivals!) and beers! I’m always up for a chat when I am home or during weekend but as always happy to respect your space and personal time.

The ideal flatmate is a LGBTQI+ ally.

Loading...