Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Benson Crescent, Calwell, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Inc. some bills






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Ron

About the property

The house is older style and basically furnished with a tv and sound system for entertainment. Entertainment noise in this house has never been a problem as the bedrooms are separated from the loungeroom. Foxtel is available but not connected. Their are also landlines into the bedrooms but these are not currently connected. Dishes, cutlery etc can be used by a flatmate except for fry pans and the wok. In the flatmate room there is a single bed and a chest of drawers available but no desk. There are two bedrooms to choose from. You may use existing bed linen if so desired. Everything works and is in good order. For those cold winter days and evenings there is central heating. It has ceiling and wall insulation. There is a garage and carport but parking would mostly be on the nature strip. The area is extremely quiet and insulation virtually eliminates outside noise when you are in the house. Dishes are to be washed up after the meal is finished. The house is good for someone with dust allergies as I am allergic to dust so I make an effort to keep the dust levels as low as possible. This is a great deal for the right person as some of the time you will have the entire house (that can rent for $450 a week) all to yourself. I travel a lot.

Message Ron to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a retired teacher who was born in Canada. I have travelled extensively, especially since retirement and have a house in Vietnam as well as Australia. I am a non smoker and occasional drinker. My house is kept clean, neat and tidy. Dishes are washed up immediately after the meal is finished. My reason for looking for a flatmate is not the rent money but to have a compatible person with good habits in the house when I am away. My interests are travel, bushwalking, walking, socializing with friends, musical and cultural events, reading, history, and computer games. As a flatmate, I am looking for a responsible, well adjusted person who does not use illegal drugs, smoke or drink too much alcohol. You must be in steady employment or retired. I would prefer someone over the age of 40. Please note that I am allergic to dogs and cannot live with a dog inside the house but if it stays outside that is OK.