Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Campbell, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Dymock

About the property

The house – It’s a sun-filled mid-century with oodles of shared spaces. We have a large living / dining room, a sun room, big sunny study room, kitchen, garage, garden shed, and big backyard. It’s a pretty old place so the floorboards do creak and it gets bloody cold (but the heater is awesome and we generally go to bed pretty early, so NBD if you ask me).
The room – roughly 3.0 x 3.4 m and can come with a set of drawers and wardrobe J
The area – Campbell is pretty quiet but we’re a 10 min cycle from the city / Braddon, 10 min walk from Mt Ainsley, and 10 min walk from the lake. Closest bus stop is a 2 min walk and closest set of shops is 10 min. There’s also plenty of space on lawn/street/driveway for parking.
The boring stuff – Rent is $250/week and bills are roughly $25/week (and slightly higher during winter). We also pay for a cleaner every fortnight and that comes out to an additional $17/week, but we’re happy to change this up.
You – We’re looking for someone around our age who knows how to live in a share house, how to communicate, and be respectful. We are open-minded, love our LGBT+ mates, and non-smoking, so hopefully you are too!

PS: Unfortunately my housemate is allergic to cats and dogs, so no pets :'(

Message Dymock to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We’re experienced house-sharers in our late 20s/early 30s; I’m a fulltime PhD student at ANU/part-time engineer and she's a full-time public servant (WFH about 50% of the time). We love being outdoors, having an occasional night on the town, and are out-and-about a fair bit. That said, we do dig a casual hang at home when we get a chance! Around the house we’re pretty chill and don’t stress about the small things but generally like to keep things clean and organised. Our schedules are all over the place but we do try to avoid staying up too late on school nights.

Loading...