Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Casey, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Emma

About the property

Large bedroom with own bathroom and separate toilet.
Option for second bedroom with a discounted price if you rent two rooms with a friend however you will need to share the bathroom.
Also an option to rent just yourself with the second room as storage and/or office/lounge inclusive in the price

The room measures 3.6mx3m (easily fits queen bed and desk) with built in robes.
Exclusive access via the side of the house through the laundry directly next to your car park.
Exclusive use of main bathroom with separate toilet.

Access to the kitchen and dining/living room.
Fully equipped kitchen with gas cooking, electric oven, plenty of bench and pantry space.
Covered alfresco area with BBQ in a large backyard.

One car space off street with an option for an additional car/trailer tandem park on the side of the garage if needed.
Plenty of on street parking available too.

We will look after all exterior gardening and maintenance, you will only be expected to assist cleaning the communal areas on a roster basis.

Electricity and Gas will be split equally on a quarterly basis. Average weekly bills is around $10-$15 each (with 3 people)
We can show the recent bill for gas and electricity, we're well below the average household.
Water bill is included in the rental price.

Internet is via hard cabling in every room and WIFI is also available.

The room can come with basic furnishings upon prior arrangement with us.

Property accepting of

Pets

Message Emma to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be sharing with myself and my partner.
We are both full time working professionals.

We have two dogs who are mainly outdoors. We may consider another dog only for an additional $50 per week however this is provided that your dog is well socialized, trained and is non destructive.

We will ask that if you do have a dog and wish to apply that you give us a bit of a background so that we can look at if they are potentially suitable for our dogs.
In addition, we expect your dog will be exercised and groomed regularly as per the dogs needs.

Both of us work long hours during the week and occasionally on weekends. We are ideally looking for persons who are tidy and respectful.

Loading...