Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Allwood Street, Chifley, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Sarah

About the property

Calling all Parliamentary Staffers - have I got a deal for you! Fully furnished room with separate lounge and full bathroom available for sitting weeks only.

I have recently purchased a 3 bedroom, 2 bath townhouse in Chifley and it has not taken me long to realise that after 10 years of living in share houses with fabulous flatmates, I miss the company.

I'm looking for a staffer who is seeking a room for Parliamentary sitting weeks only. Happy to be flexible however would anticipate Sunday - Friday :) Also happy to offer flexibility if you need to come to Canberra between sitting weeks with advanced notice.

This is a brand new, 3 bedroom townhouse in a great location just a short walk to the Westfield in Woden. It's about a 10-12 minute drive from Parliament House down Adelaide Ave. This includes off-street parking, Stan, Netflix and Amazon Prime (the beauty of shared subscriptions!), heaps of storage and a fully kitted out kitchen.

You will have a private bathroom, separate sitting room (see photo with lounge / tv), and bedroom with queen bed and built in robes. This is located on the second floor of the townhouse and you're most welcome to use the other rooms downstairs including main TV area, kitchen, laundry and dining area. I will provide fresh sheets and towels ahead of each stay. These rooms have reverse cycle air con/heating units.

You're welcome to leave the odd personal belonging in the cupboards (spare shirts, toiletries etc.), bathroom or food in the fridge/pantry between stays but the room will be used on occasional weekends for other visitors.

Happy to enter into an informal arrangement for the right person based on the sitting calendar.

Proposing $250 a week

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Sarah to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi there, my name is Sarah and I'm a 30 something Public Servant. I have lived in Canberra for about 4 years and have recently bought a townhouse in Chifley, a short drive to Parliament House. I enjoy a wine in the evening, have recently rediscovered my love of cooking and like to have a friend or two over during the week for dinner.

Loading...