Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

John Gorton Drive, Coombs, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Jordan

About the property

I have a room in a brand new 3 bed / 2 story townhouse in Coombs. No major rush, just looking for the right person. Btw as it is brand new I wasn’t able to list the precise address. It is Calaby Street in the new section of Coombs, right next to the Molongolo River Reserve.

$225 per week gets you your room + own bathroom + separate lounge. There is also a spare bedroom next to yours for guests / storage overflow or if you need a study to work from home.

I’m only new out here myself but the townhouse enjoys uninterrupted views to the Arboretum and Black Mountain. It’s 100m from the Molongolo River Reserve and a short 500m walk / run / cycle to Mt Stromlo Mountain Bike Park, brand new Leisure Centre with pool and gym and running track.

Sure it’s not in Kingston or Braddon but this whole area just 18 mins from the airport / defence and 15 from the parliamentary circle / Barton has so much going on.

If you’re adventurous and active you’ll love it.

Ideally you’re active, health conscious, respectful, not around the house 24/7 and don’t mind a social drink or 7. Occasional wine fuelled house gathering encouraged. Bills are 50/50. Visitors welcome but no pets sorry. In terms of furniture the house is basically full except for the upstairs area which you can furnish as a second living area if you like. Aircon throughout

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Jordan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$240 weekly rent$480 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m mid 30s, male, work in govt, Canberra local and an outdoorsy / social type.

Get in touch if you are interested but please tell me a bit about yourself; where you’re from, what your hobbies are, how long you’re looking to rent etc.

Cheers!

Loading...