Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Bakewell Street, Coombs, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jamie

About the property

This new townhouse is located close to the CDB in Mollonglo Valley, surrounded by National Arboretum and Mount Stromlo.

The room has built in wardrobes and the house has plenty of other storage space.

If you are clean and tidy, non-smoking and don't have pets, feel free to apply. NO COUPLES please.

Features:

* Shared lounge, dining and kitchen fully-furnished
* Room: ~ 3.1 x 3.5 m2 with a built-in wardrobe (will fit queen bad and desk)
* Secured garage parking
* Two-story townhouse (3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 3 toilets)
* Shared bathroom with 1 other person
* A reversed air-con in the living area, dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, fridge/freezer
* Central to major areas:- Woden(8km), Parliament(10km) & CIVIC(12km).
* Bus stops and the nearly completed community shops are in the walking distance (approx. 300 meter away)
* New grocery 5 mins walk away

Bills (Electricity) is shared equally (aprox. $10 per week), free water and unlimited high speed broadband

Please feel free to drop me a message if you are interested telling me a little about yourself and what you are looking for in a housemate.

Message Jamie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$600 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
No parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

1 full time Law student (female) and full time working (early 20's) and 1 male (myself). I work from home and have my own on-suite, so you will be sharing with my female flatmate.

We are not always the most sociable people, purely due to work, study, secondary business and gym and other personal priorities for my time. That said, we are both easy going, very friendly and social when we see people.

Although we are both very busy we have a good friendly atmosphere in the house. We occasionally spend time in the lounge area relaxing, watching Netflix or playing PlayStation with some wine.

Loading...