Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Kidston Crescent, Curtin, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Miranda

About the property

Hi all,

I'm looking for a housemate to join my home in Curtin. The house is a beautiful 4-bedroom brick house with a number of spacious shared living spaces, lots of natural light, a lovely timber deck overlooking the garden, two separate bathrooms, central gas heating and evaporative cooling, and a double lock-up garage with remote control access.

It's a 5 minute walk to the local shops (including a gym, pharmacy, coffee shops and Coles grocery store), a 2-minute walk to the bus station, and a 10 minute drive to the City or Kingston. Curtin has plenty of green spaces and off-road bike paths that lead to the city, Lake Burley Griffin and Woden.

I have a large private room available which is fully furnished with a queen bed, tallboy drawers, lamp, bedside table and mirror and plenty of wardrobe space. It has enough space to work from home in, or if needed, working from home could be accommodated in the common spaces. The room is $300 per week and bills are additional.

I'm looking for a friendly, respectful and tidy housemate who is looking to share a home. If you're interested, please message me with some information about yourself, your interests, your planned moving date, and how long you expect to stay. I'll set up an inspection (in person or via video call) and we can go from there.

The room is currently available and will be available for a 6 month period with flexibility to extend.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Miranda to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$300 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Maximum 6 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm a health professional in my early thirties and work full-time. In my spare time I enjoy cycling, gardening, reading, and exploring the outdoors. I enjoy my down time at home but also love a good chat, movie evening or shared dinner. I have two friendly chickens who provide delicious fresh eggs and love to frolic around the backyard!

Loading...