Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

MacGregor Street, Deakin, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Clodagh

About the property

Available now.

It is an upside-down 2-storey house, with the living room and kitchen on the top floor, along with my bedroom/bathroom and a spare bedroom. Your bedroom and ensuite is on the ground floor, so we can choose to be as social or quiet as we like. There is a reverse-cycle a/c in the living area, but the house is well insulated with good ventilation and I haven't needed to use it yet. I am buying a dishwasher for the kitchen, which otherwise has everything you need, including a pressure cooker and slow cooker, blender, ice-cream maker etc.

There is a double lock-up garage for your car or for storage. I use an e-bike, and the bus stop is only a 2min stroll away. We also have an indoor separate laundry (washing machine only) and outdoor clothesline. Deakin shops are across the road, including a large IGA, Fitness First gym, post office and cafe.

Currently your bedroom is unfurnished, as I know some people have their own bedroom furniture. If you don't and we're a good fit, I'd be open to supplying bed/mattress/bedside table for a small rent increase (neg). The ensuite is large and private, with a large shower and window out to the private light-well.

Water is included in the rent, electricity should be about $30pm each and I currently use my phone plan for internet but would be open to getting internet for the house.

Message Clodagh to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$270 weekly rent$1080 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet not available
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am 34 years old, just recently moved to Canberra from sunny Brisbane, and work full-time in the APS. I am a fairly quiet and clean housemate, I spend most of my time by myself, but like a chat after work or whilst cooking dinner. I'm pretty eco-conscious, I try to avoid single-use plastics and buy my fruit and veg at the local farmers market.

I'm an avid traveller, but with all the current restrictions will be looking to explore Canberra and surrounds on weekends for now. You're welcome to join me, currently I have the Observatory, national parks, waterfalls and aquarium on my list...

Loading...