Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Deakin, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jeshka

About the property

Amazing share house in old Canberra home, Deakin. Our huge, rambling share house is looking for a new housemate for around November 20!

The room for rent is big ($225/wk), gets nice morning sunshine, has good-sized built-in wardrobes and is positioned at the quiet back end of the house. A spare room next door is currently used as a study (mostly by the leaving tenant). Couples are welcome to apply ($290/wk). Pets may be considered if they can fit with the current animals.

The house is iconic: big windows, two lounge rooms, massive garage, cute fixtures throughout and a huge backyard with flowers, compost, veggie patches, and herbs that wraps around the house. It’s a 5-minute walk from Deakin shops, minutes to Red Hill and we have a bus stop right out front (15min to Woden or Civic via Barton).

Message Jeshka to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$225 weekly rent$675 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Door lock

About the flatmates

You would be living with 3 other humans, 2 rabbits, and 3 chickens. The 3 humans are Jeshka (28, she/they) & Loughie (25, he/him) (couple and pet parents), plus Lily (she/her). We have lived together for 18 months across two houses We are a LGBTIAQ+ friendly house and we do our best to be sustainable. We enjoy the occasional house dinners, having a chat or chilling together in the kitchen. Hopefully, this sounds good to you!

Jeshka now works in weird data for the government but used to tour the country running science workshops on everything from sexual health to forensics. Favourites include cooking, gaming (board, card and computer), fire twirling, gardening, and, when not locked down, visiting friends just to hug their cat.

Loughie is an IT student and part-time steam train driver. Grew up as a circus freak and now he’s run away to join the nerds. I love games (any type), food, talks with friends over wine, naps and books.

Lily - When she’s not drinking her body weight in tea, you’ll find Lily reading, listening to music, chatting to the housemates or chickens, or in the kitchen making her third two-minute noodle bowl of the day. Just finishing up her degree, Lily is keen to just catch her breath over the next couple of months while working part-time at the Harry Potter store.

If you're keen flick me a message and we'll sort out a time to meet, greet and be merry.

Loading...