Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Dickson, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Lorie

About the property

We love and respect our home and are hoping to share it with someone who loves and it respects it just as much!

Your room and amenities:
• It can be furnished or unfurnished depending on what you are after
• HUGE built-in wardrobe
• Window next to the garden
• Your own bathroom and shower
• Secured underground parking and storage space

The house has so much to offer:
• It comes fully furnished and is very modern
• We each have our own bathroom (so you don't need to worry about being late to work waiting on someone else to finish in the shower!)
• We have a large garden with a fire pit, hammock and outdoor dining table
• Ducted air-conditioning/heating in every room
• 6 minute walk to Macarthur Avenue light rail stop
• 12 minute walk/ 4 minute drive to the Ainslie shops (IGA, bakery, restaurants and cafes) and 5 minute drive to Dickson Woolworths
• 25 minute walk/ 8 minute drive to the Canberra Centre.

Property accepting of

All female flat
LGBTI+

Message Lorie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello potential flatmate!

Living in this amazing share house are myself, Lorie (24, female) and Jamie (26, female) (both in my profile pic). We moved to Canberra last year as graduates in the APS and are now working full-time :)

I am originally from England, but spent the last 11 years on the Gold Coast! I moved to Canberra to pursue a legal career and also for a change of scenery. In my spare time I like to socialise and go out with friends, play sports, explore Canberra and go on weekend trips to new places.

Jamie moved here from Cronulla after spending many exciting years travelling the world to different places. She is an economist in the APS. In her spare time, she also likes to socialise with friends, go out for brunch and walks and makes delicious sourdough bread!

We love our home and enjoy socialising in the lounge and in our garden (by a fire pit in nice weather!). We also value our downtime and are respectful of one another when we wish to unwind :)

Female preferred but happy to be flexible if we think you’d be a good fit. No couples, sorry!

Loading...