Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Dickson, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Nat

About the property

We are looking for someone to move into our beautiful light filled Dickson share house! The house has 4 bedrooms and 2 main bathrooms, and it is in a prime location - just a short walk from Dickson shops and Dickson wetlands/oval. Super easy to catch the light rail to the city for work or uni during the week and escape up Mount Majura/Mount Ainslie on the weekends! Parking also available at the house.

Rent is $824 per calendar month plus utilities split equally and we’re looking to have someone in by the end of Jan (to pay Feb rent).

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
All female flat

Message Nat to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$206 weekly rent$824 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

You will be living with 3 other girls, all young professionals/studying and sharing a bathroom with 2 of them (Genie and Paris). You will be taking over my spot as I am moving interstate. The room can fit a double bed and desk, or a queen bed and it is fitted with a great wardrobe.

A little bit about the girls:

Georgina (23): Genie has an art history background, and currently works full time in the photography division of the War Memorial. In her spare time, she enjoys activities such as watching movies, baking, going to the farmer’s markets and some cheeky bouldering here and there! She has filled the house with beautiful art and has a massive monstera which has become like a household pet 😊

Saoirse (24): Saoirse works full time at the Department of Agriculture and is passionate about environmental issues. She loves to mix a G&T for us, have a chat, share a book recommendation and when we’re down for it, lead the house in chill yoga or workout sessions!

Paris (24): Paris works full time at Questacon and is undertaking postgraduate studies in marine protected areas management and science communication. She makes a mean pasta dish, doesn’t mind a glass of wine at night and enjoys reading, the occasional cheeky online shop, soaking up the sun in our hammock, and going for chill/walks runs around the wetlands.

We are looking for someone who is:
- Female identifying & in a similar life phase i.e. working/studying
- House proud and clean
- Social/down for wine or two but also respectful of everyone’s space
- No pets

If this sounds like you please send me a message and we can organise a video inspection 😊 Likewise, if you have any questions about the house, I’d be happy to answer them!

Loading...