Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Dickson, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Ash

About the property

Looking for a new housemate in our delightful house in Dickson. Directly opposite the wetlands, this house is big and light filled, with a garage, backyard, herb garden and the perfect sun room. Some of the furniture in the photos will be leaving, so welcome for you to bring whatever you have. 10 mins walk to Dickson shops and pool. 
The room for rent is the second bedroom which is a large room with a built in robe. 
The bedrooms are upstairs with a shared bathroom. Downstairs has a large living, a second living space for misc activities, kitchen and dining room, plus a separate laundry and second toilet. There’s air conditioning, gas fire place and a dishwasher. 
We’re looking for an easy going, tidy housemate who enjoys a drink and the odd house dinner. The person moving out is taking the fridge and couch so people with these assets will be valued. Super keen for people to build a home environment, have fun and enjoy life with. Ideally 25-35yo

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Ash to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You’d be sharing with two women.
Kate: 28, works full time usually with a few days from home. Loves a beer and good music.
Caillin: 26, student. Social butterfly and excellent baker.

Loading...