Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Dickson, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Matthew

About the property

Rent: $340/wk (Split electricity, gas, internet) or $390/wk (all bills included)

On offer: One of two bedrooms inc ensuite and single car park

About The Property
Brand new and well sized (103m sq) modern living 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, 2 Car space apartment (Completed June 2022). The complex has been well executed and offers amazing amenities including; rooftop pool with stunning views, day beds and a comprehensive BBQ station/ Outdoor Kitchen, rooftop Zen garden and a rooftop vegetable garden. Additionally, the complex has beautiful landscaped common grounds, walking distance to the Light rail network, bus transport and Dickson thriving shopping precinct and minutes to Braddon's popular restaurant precinct and the city.

About The Apartment
The apartment itself is a corner apartment perched on the top floor (level 8) of the complex with beautiful westerly and north views looking over black mountain and Canberra's landscape. Furthermore, the apartment itself is stylish equipped with Fisher & Paykel appliances (dishwasher, oven, washing machine and dryer), natural gas cooktop, 40mm stone benchtops, kitchen island, soft close drawers, Double-glazed windows throughout, video intercom, fast opticomm fibre to the home internet, two reverse-cycle air conditioners/ Split system heating and cooling and block out blinds (to be installed next week) in both bedrooms and living area. The living area is fully furnished, and the kitchen is equipped with brand new appliances and cookware (Attached photo- still in process of moving in). The well sized room for rent offers it's own ensuite, access to balcony, built in wardrobe, wall to wall block out curtains as well as block out blinds. Furthermore, you will have your own secured non-tandem car space (with underground car space remote), and access to the double storage cage in basement and 12m sq Storage room located on ground floor. The bedroom comes unfurnished, however more than happy to assist if needed.

Property accepting of

Students

Message Matthew to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$340 weekly rent$1020 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

TV
Couch
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Balcony

About the flatmates

I am a single 22 years old, moved to Canberra a year ago and work full time shift work as a paramedic (4 days on/ 4 days off). I believe myself to be an easy-going, tidy, sociable and genial person. I respect others space, but also enjoy being social over a meal or a couple beers on the weekend. Originally from QLD, I enjoy camping, 4wding, snowboarding, and gym while also relaxing watching TV or being on my computer.

Loading...