Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Dickson, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Olive

About the property

- 5 mins walking from Dickson shops and Dickon interchange
- Two story, three bedroom with carpets upstairs
- Bright kitchen and living area and spacious kitchen with a gas stovetop and oven
- A toasty gas fireplace in the living room
- A sunny front patio and great back deck/ outside dining area
- A blossoming yard with 3 veggie patches, a composting unit and citrus trees for all of your gardening needs
- One bathroom including heated lights and a bath and another separate toilet downstairs

Your room (unfurnished) comfortably fits a double bed and bedside table/chest of drawers and has a built-in wardrobe. The rest of the house is fully furnished, but things can be rearranged if needed.

Message Olive to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$234 weekly rent$936 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Double bed

About the flatmates

You'll be living with Connor (26) and Jemima (25) and Connor's year old cat, Orphie.

Connor is a recent transplant to Canberra and the self appointed leader of the cbr sucks fan club. He works in the private sector and usually home late during the week. On weekends he jumps from being busy to chilling at home. Enjoys glasses of wine after work. Hates selling himself.

Jemima is a young public servant from WA. Still thinking east means the desert, she’s starting to accept that 3 years doesn’t count as ‘new to Canberra’ anymore. She likes to cook, read, wrestle orphie and get outside. After complaining about the cold one too many times, she will be escaping the winter overseas this July and August.

Despite being allergic, Connor also comes with Orphie - the 1 year old bengal (Orphie is strictly a downstairs cat and doesn’t come upstairs and is currently half naked due to recent surgery).

They are looking for someone clean and respectful who has sharehouse experience.

Shoot me a message if this sounds like your ideal environment and I can arrange for a time to come by☺️

Loading...