Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Dutton Street, Dickson, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
$235/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Rob & Len

About the property

The house is a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom place - main with ensuite - separate living and dining, decent sized kitchen with modern appliances, paved area out the back door under a pergola and well established gardens (including a mulberry and fig tree and a vege patch). There's a double carport available, a shed/garage and a studio out the back – currently used for bikes and furniture overflow. AC in the dining and kitchen, which can also cool the lounge. We also have three chooks, which are laying a plenty of eggs.

The room is large enough to fit a queen bed with space all around (3.5x3.5m) and has a large built-in, but otherwise unfurnished. The room used to rented out to boarders (20+ years ago), so it has a lock on the door and another door that opens into the back yard.

The shared spaces are furnished - couch, dining table, cabinets, fridge. There is room for some more stuff. If you've got your own furniture/appliances, we are happy to shuffle stuff around to make things work. There's also a bit of storage space available for overflow.

The garden will need a bit of attention, mostly watering so it doesn't die, mowing and oppressing the weeds. The owner will organise any of the more serious gardening. Ideally, we'd like a housemate that the gardening thing appeals to, so that helping with the maintenance is not so much of a chore.

The place stays pretty clean and tidy most of the time. We are looking for someone who can clean up after themselves without needing a reminder to do so. We're generally pretty quite, with the occasional board game night or dinner together.

Bills in addition to the rent and split equally.

The room is available now.

If this sounds like your kind of place, get in touch with a bit about yourself.

Message Rob & Len to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$235 weekly rent$940 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You'll be living with two other housemates.
Rob: An engineer in the public service, former bartender, a lot of a nerd who is into both kinds of gaming - tabletop and desktop - and enjoys getting creative/experimental in the kitchen (the current experiment is bread). Also rides everywhere and is currently determining how green his thumb is.
Madeline: Masters student at ANU, and work with Questacon. I enjoy baking (and so often leave out some sweet to share), board games, and love our backyard chickens.

Loading...

Nearest UniversitiesNearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, Canberra11 min walk

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Praga Cafe17 min walk
堪培拉唐人街17 min walk
Vietnamese House Restaurant17 min walk
MK Tea House17 min walk
Vietnamese restaurant Dickson18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Dickson19 min walk
IGA Ainslie23 min walk