Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Dickson, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Flavia

About the property

Our home has a granny flat suiting a student or couple, with its own entrance. It is available from 09Dec20. Total rent is $250-300 (incl $30-60pw for bills). Bond = 4 weeks' rent i.e. $1000-1200. Bills are included in the rent. 2 references & ID are needed.
We're looking for a tidy, sociable, family-friendly flatmate, who is willing to help with gardening. We're a progressive family & respect our flatmate's privacy. Our back balcony is large enough for Sunday brunches and barbecues, overlooking a large, overgrown garden which we're trying to rehabilitate with a worm farm & compost heap. The granny flat gets plenty of sun. It is furnished, with built-in wardrobes, queen bed w bamboo underquilt, down quilt, sheets, pillow, standard lamp, fridge, radiator, carpet, induction stovetop & ensuite bathroom (toilet & shower). The flatmate is welcome to use the laundry & kitchen in the main house. Pls note that personal items in the photos are not included in the bedroom.

Message Flavia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
TV
Couch
Kitchenette
Bed side table
Chair
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Heater
Lamp

About the flatmates

The granny flat is next to the main house, where I live with my 14-yr old daughter, her Dad & 2 lovable, short-haired cats. I am a freelance journalist. We live a healthy lifestyle in a quiet, leafy, friendly street in Dickson, 3 minutes' cycle to the Dickson shops, Northbourne Avenue & bus interchange. We're 15 minutes' cycle to the ANU. We love to cook & used to travel extensively for work overseas, so we're interested in documentaries, independent cinema, humanitarian concerns, chemical-free gardening, recycling etc. We're looking for a like-minded flatmate/s for the granny flat.

Loading...