Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Downer, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Louise Stockton

About the property

Update: we have been a bit slack with responding to messages due to Covid and we hope that this hasn't inconvenienced anyone wanting to apply. We have adjusted the move in date and are back to replying to messages.

The House: The house is in Downer on a quiet street, a short walk to both Downer and Dickson shops. There is heaps of garden space, a huge shed, and an Ikea kitchen full of hidden drawers and a dishwasher. Our living area is also fairly large, with room for a lounge set-up and some WFH desks. No pets, sorry!

The Room: We have one cozy room in a lovely 3-bedroom house on a large, leafy block. The room is roughly 3x3m including a huge built-in robe with both hanging space and shelves. It has a beautiful large window looking out onto the front garden and gets lots of nice sunlight. It also has great blockout blinds. Rent is $399.25 paid fortnightly, and bond is roughly $800. Gas and electricity are not included, but we get a sweet discount. Move in dates below.

Message Louise Stockton to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hi Everyone, we are looking for a new housemate for our lovely home in Downer!

Us: You will be living with Louise and Yasper, two friendly people.

Louise (they/them) is 32 years old, works part-time, and is currently studying youth work. In their downtime, they enjoy cooking, being whole-heartedly engrossed in TV shows, and hanging out with friends.

Jasper (27 - he/him), pronounced Yasper, is a recent art history graduate, working part-time, and training to be a tour guide at the NGA. You can find him in his room watching watching weird movies or out in the sun with his friends, with some good music and nice bevs.

You: We’re looking for someone who matches our vibe, is keen to be a part of our home, and look after the garden and house with us, while enjoying interesting conversations or having a cuppa together. You will be 25+ (strictly), clean and tidy, environmentally aware/friendly (or willing to learn), queer/queer-friendly, and open to hanging out for a good conversation or joining us on a good party or adventure sometime! Bonus points if you LOVE to garden, have a washing machine, and have brilliant communication skills.

The room is available from the 2nd of July, though there may be some flexibility for the right applicant.

**If you’re interested in joining us for a cup of tea and chat, as well as to see the house, please send us a message! We would love to learn a little about you before we offer an interview time, so be sure to include some info about yourself.**

Loading...