Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Downer, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Aquila

About the property

I am looking for someone to join my friendly, environmental conscious sharehouse in Downer from 1 August (very flexible).

*** I will not reply to you if you don’t respond to the questions in the ad, thanks :) ***

The details:
• You would get two medium-sized rooms! One south-facing room with built in robes and one west-facing room that gets beautiful afternoon sun. The possibilities are endless - home office, art/yoga/music studio, walk in wardrobe, you name it!
• Rent – $290 per week (slightly negotiable) + bills.
• There is ducted gas heating throughout the house for those chilly winter nights.
• Off street parking and under cover storage for bicycles.
• Location – Downer; 3 mins walk to Gang Gang, 10 min walk to Dickson shops, and about a 20 min ride to the city.
• Cleaning and house maintenance is a casual team effort. I’m after a housemate who wants to live in a nice, clean and inviting home and contributes to making the space lovely.
• Lease until April 2023.

About You:
I am looking for an all-round great housebuddy. Respectful of the environment, communal spaces and the general atmosphere. I would love to live with someone who has a similar sustainability mindset and is happy to cook/eat vegan at home (small amounts of animal products would be okay). Ideally I would love someone who has some gardening experience/skills and is keen to help in the garden (e.g. seed raising + saving, growing veggies, turning the compost, mowing the lawn etc.) Bonus points if you have any white goods, communal furniture, plants etc. as some of this will be leaving.

Please answer these few questions to help me understand you:
• Please tell me a bit about yourself (e.g. values, hobbies, like, dislikes)
• What do you bring to the home? (This includes furniture, skills and aspirations)
• What is your weekly routine (e.g. do you work full time, part time and what do your evening/weekend movements usually consist of?)

Message Aquila to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$290 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hi I’m Quil (25 y/o, she/her). I grew up on a little farm in the Northern Rivers, and lived in Melbourne for about 5 years before moving to Canberra 18 months ago. I work full-time in the field of international development and love to relax when I’m at home, and having fun with housemates! I love to cook with/for housemates and often and get a bit too excited about the delicious meals I create. I like gardening, composting, making (and eating!) sourdough, and hot baths. Less found of snails and slugs eating my seedings.

Loading...