Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Eungella Street, Duffy, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sarah

About the property

Lovely 3-bedroom townhouse, I have one good sized room to rent. $200 per week includes internet, electricity additional and shared between housemates. The room is sunny and North facing, and well sized to fit a queen bed plus desk, etc. It has a large built in wardrobe. Direct access to the balcony running the width of the house.

The house is fully furnished, with a well equipped kitchen and good pantry, fridge and freezer space. The house has a lovely vibe, with loads of indoor plants and is in a very quiet complex.

Close to bus route, short drive to Cooleman Court shopping centre and 10-15 minute drive to Deakin and Woden, also a short commute to Civic.

Unlimited internet included, other bills shared. House has ducted heating and air conditioning.

Once ensuite renovations are completed in the first week of May, the main bathroom and upstairs toilet will be shared with one other housemate only. Rent will be reduced during the period of the ensuite renovations, but they will not impact use of the main bathroom and downstairs toilet.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Sarah to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Balcony

About the flatmates

I am a 35 year old professional female with two senior cats, looking to form a friendly and relaxed, quiet household with 1 to 2 housemates.

I am looking for a friendly individual that is clean and happy to have the occasional chat, whilst being respectful of personal space and down-time. I do not drink and whilst I don't mind if you enjoy the occasional glass of wine, this isn't a household for boozy parties. I will not consider a smoker.

I work full-time from home, and outside of work am a keen gardener, with loads of succulents and indoor plants. I also spend a lot of free time in my craft room downstairs.

Both cats are friendly senior citizens who love a head scratch and to curl up next to you. In their free time they sleep and enjoy lying in the sun in our lovely enclosed back yard.

Loading...