Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Evatt, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Hannah

About the property

We have an awesome new heater/air con that you can control from your phone! With each room having its own temp setting!

Oh and did I mention the hot tub and chickens?

Available now πŸ™‚

Message Hannah to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Lamp

About the flatmates

Hi! My husband and I are looking for a housemate for a spare room in our really lovely house in Evatt. I'm a high school teacher and my husband is a project manager.

We have a 4yo daughter, a 11yo wolfhound X and shared custody of a 2yo German Shepherd, a lizard, 10 chickens and a whopping big veggie garden!

We have had housemates for the bulk of the past 5 years and are devestated that our current housie is moving out with her partner! But the upside is that we get to find someone new to join our family!

Our new housemate would have their own bathroom and a bedroom, and then would share the rest of the home with us.

We have a cleaner come once a week and at the moment we're at the snow or mountain biking most weekends and during school holidays so you'd be getting plenty of quiet time in the house and to enjoy the hot tub on your own!

The room is currently furnished with a wardrobe, chest of drawers, bookshelf and queen bed- but that can all get put in storage if needed.

Rent is 220 a week and we normally split bills and groceries with housemates which ends up working out around 135 a week each. We love having an extra person or two to share meals with at least a couple nights a week 🌻

Oh, and there is plenty of segregated spaces (including a granny flat that we've dubbed "The Barn") so that is we end up having to all work from home we're not going to end up in each other's pockets!

We're also very happy to negotiate cheaper rent if you're happy to keep the dogs and seedlings alive when we're away, and/or if you're interested in babysitting one night a week so we can have a date night.

If this interests you at all please let me know. If you're uncertain about committing to living with a family were happy for you to trial living with us for a couple months 😊 no need to feel pressured to lock in 12 months.

Loading...