Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Fitzroy Street, Forrest, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$275/wk

Inc. some bills

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates

Contact Karen

About the property

It’s a lovely, quiet apartment complex. You aren’t going to be woken up by noisy neighbours here. The location is also fantastic -Manuka and Kingston shops are a short walk away. Kingston Foreshore and Lake Burley Griffin are close by. If you like sport, Manuka Oval and Manuka Pool are literally at the end of the Street.

The apartment itself is a ground floor apartment with a small front garden with patio. It’s got a bbq and sitting area outside.

Inside, the apartment is furnished with new appliances and I’ve recently had oak floors installed. There is air conditioning in the main living area.

The room is currently furnished with a double bed. This can be moved if you have your own furniture. It has a built in wardrobe. You’ll have your own bathroom with shower and bathtub.

On street parking is available

Rent:
Includes internet (nbn connection) and water
Other bills will be split

Message Karen to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$275 weekly rent$1100 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Me:
I’m a f/t public servant in my late 30’s who moved to Canberra 12 months ago after loving overseas for the last 7 years. I am friendly and social, but definitely appreciate my down time and respect that in others as well. I have a girlfriend that lives in Sydney so I’m up there quite a lot meaning you’ll have the place to yourself quite regularly over weekends. I like to keep busy so I’m out and about quite a lot.

You’ll be also be sharing the apartment with Archie the cat (who lives indoors). He’s very friendly and would like a future housemate to at a minimum, be ok with cats (he will love you anyway).

I own the apartment so any issues can be taken care of immediately.

You:
I’m looking for someone who is friendly and easy to live with and likes a quiet home (maybe occasional dinner parties but nothing crazy).

Loading...