Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Franklin, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact carrie

About the property

A modern and spacious room with large built-in wardrobe and floor to ceiling windows with a view of the back courtyard, situated in a cosy townhouse in Franklin.

The room is pictured above and is on the ground floor. It easily fits a queen bed, bedside tables and a small study desk. The townhouse has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets, so you will get your own toilet. We have courtyards in the front and back of the house with a small garden in the front. There is also a bbq and a pool near the back courtyard. There is plenty of street parking available around the house. Tram and bus stop literally at our doorstep, it's convenient for you to get around.

The townhouse is located in a quiet residential area with the following perks;
* highly convenient location
* close to light rail stop, Woolworths and a variety of shopping, dining/entertainment options.
* close to nature reserve with great footpaths all around the lakes.

Water bill is included in the rent;
Gas, Electricity and Internet bills are split evenly amongst the house.

No uptight rules in this household, all we ask is you respect other housemate’s space/privacy, be mindful of noise levels, and keep the common areas clean and tidy. It is not just a house, but if given the right attention, it can become your home.

You will be sharing with friendly, trustworthy and respectful people in this beautiful house. We are hoping to share our life with some like-minded housemates.

We’re looking for a female, non-smoker, who works full time. Ideally, they would be respectful of other’s space, well versed in house sharing, financially stable and reliable when paying rent. Four weeks bond and move-out notice. Sorry NO COUPLES or PETS please.

If this sounds like a good fit for you, please DM me with a bit about yourself and we can organize an inspection!

Property accepting of

All female flat
Students

Message carrie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 9 months stayAvailable 10 July 2022
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Work full time, friendly and trustworthy persons.
We respect others' needs for space and privacy.
We are hoping to share our life with some like-minded housemates.
We all work hard and home is our chill zone so a glass of tea/wine/ beer, chat at the end of the day is pretty standard but it is not a party house.

Loading...