Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Garran, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Matthew

About the property

Room for rent in garran - own bathroom and carspace. Available now. Flexible on length of lease - prefer around 6months. Happy to negotiate a discounted rate for traveling workers ie only in Canberra certain days/weeks. No couples sorry. Note the pictures are real estate pictures and the room is currently unfurnished. However I could provide a mattress and/or furniture if required.
About me: I’m an active 29yo male, full time in the APS, enjoy sports and music (play cello). I am quite social/busy outside of work and enjoy relaxing at home. I genuinely enjoy chats or a social drink but appreciate alone time as well. I have a 8yo kelpie called Rosa who is the sweetest dog but does shed hair. Let me know if you’re interested to view :)

Garran is a great location. I am right near the Canberra hospital. 10 min drive to the parliamentary triangle.
About the house: It is a small (with high ceilings) two storey modern townhouse and you would have your own room (upstairs), bathroom and car space . There is a good sized courtyard out the front. The house is fully furnished (minus spare room although might be able to help with furnishing if required). Grateful for any advice on house plants too.

I would be happy to answer any questions you had. Thanks, matt.

Message Matthew to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$270 weekly rent$540 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

About me: 29yo male working full time in government and studying part time. I would be a considerate and flexible housemate having lived in many group houses.
I have an 8yo kelpie named Rosa - she is the sweetest dog, however, she does shed hair.
I enjoy running, sport, music (I play cello), and catching up with friends. I am quite busy though I like relaxing on weeknights after 7 while cooking/ Netflixing.

I would be happy to answer any questions you had. Thanks. Matt.

Loading...