Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Kitchener Street, Garran, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Grace

About the property

About the property:

This is a well sized and light-filled bedroom, equipped with built in robe. (Double bed pictured for reference). The room is being vacated as the current housemate is relocating.

Available from Friday 26th June with some flexibility to move in earlier however are looking for the right housemate to continue on paying rent from Friday 26th June 2020.

This is a private, unfurnished room in an otherwise furnished house (although plenty of room both within the house and garage storage if you wanted to bring additional furniture etc). The housemate moving in will be sharing the main bathroom with 2 other female housemates.

The house is located in Garran, near the Canberra Hospital and is only a short walk or drive to the local Garran shops, Woden Westfield or Deakin. It is located essentially across the road from the hospital, so is in an ideal location for anyone working at the hospital and is also close to bus stops making it accessible to public transport. Our home has reverse cycle heating and cooling, large furnished living areas for lounge and dining, good sized kitchen, laundry, backyard, outdoor entertainment area and fire pit, plenty of storage, double lock up garage and additional off street parking.

The rent is paid fortnightly and bills split equally (water and electricity) as they arrive. Internet also available and is approx $20 per month. Bond is $670 (just over 4 weeks rent as it’s equally split between 4 housemates).

The new person will be joining with the view to re-signing the lease (12 months) with the real estate.

Message Grace to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$165 weekly rent$660 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

About the flatmates:

Our house is a very spacious 4 bedroom home shared with 3 others (2 females, 1 male) in their mid-late 20’s.

We all work full-time in various fields, are non-smokers and respectful.
We are looking for somebody who will fit in well with us to continue our easy-going and tidy nature, as well as being respectful of the need for space but also happy to have a bit of a chat at the end of the work day and maybe have a beer or drink at the end of the week or watch an occasional movie every now and then.

Ideally we are looking for somebody around a similar age, that is working full time. No couples. No pets (sadly real estates rules, not ours).

If you think this place could be a match for you, send a message we would love to hear from you.

Loading...