Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Giralang, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Emma

About the property

No bond required, and all bills (including Wi-Fi) included in the rent. The room is fully furnished if you require it, otherwise, feel free to bring your own belongings.

Pets considered, but we do have a cat who very much keeps to herself, so they’d have to be willing to make a friend 😊

Fully furnished home on a large 800sqm block in Giralang. Main features include:
- 4 bedrooms (2 occupied currently, and the other being used as an office currently)
- 2 bathrooms
- Newly built deck and pergola
- New paint, built-in wardrobes, and carpets throughout
- Large, enclosed garden…so much lawn (I maintain the garden)
- Unlimited Wi-Fi
- Air conditioning
- Lots of natural sunlight

The house is 15 minutes drive to the CDB, 5 minutes from UC and 2 minutes from the shops. Theres bus stops close by and playing fields a few streets away for outdoor, sport and animal lovers.

Message Emma to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV
Lamp

About the flatmates

You’ll be living with myself (Emma) and Jess, we are both in our early 30’s, Canberra born-and-bred, work full-time 9-5 and are clean and tidy people.

I work in IT and enjoy gardening, podcasts, spending time with friends and a nice glass of wine. Jess is a consultant who enjoys music, reading, spending time with friends and her pet cat, and enjoys a beverage on the balcony.

We are looking for someone easy going who’d be happy to enjoy some drinks and conversation, but also respect each other’s space and privacy. Due to COVID, we both currently work from home, but hope to spend some more time in the office when things open up.

Feel free to drop me a message with a little about you (job, age, pets, hobbies, ideal environment etc.) and I'll arrange a convenient time for a viewing.

Hope to hear from you soon 😊

Loading...