Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Plummer Street, Googong, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom

Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Tanya

About the property

On offer is an unfurnished bedroom, main bathroom all to yourself and I have converted the third bedroom into a comfy study/lounge area with TV so that there are 2 separate living areas. The house is light and bright, has ducted heating/air conditioning (toasty and warm in winter and cool in summer), gas cooktop and all new appliances in kitchen and laundry. Unlimited internet included in rent. The bedroom has a mirrored built in robe and will fit a QS bed with side tables, other storage is available if needed. As the house is new, it's energy efficient so gas/electricity bills are reasonable.

I am also open to renting short term (2+ months) and furnishing the room if needed.

The house is a 1min walk from the new shopping centre with an IGA supermarket opening (mid-Sept), Club Lime gym (October), cafe/bakery, butcher, etc and allied health precinct opening in the coming months. Domino's and Liquor & Co already open.

Googong is a new township 6-7 mins behind Queanbeyan. 25-30mins from Manuka, Woden and Tuggeranong.

Message Tanya to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Anyone except couples
$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rent
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

A little about me, I work full time, enjoy fitness training a couple of times a week and the occasional glass of red wine. I like catching up with friends/family for a meal, coffee, movies and tend to be in/out over the weekend doing the above :) I'm kind and considerate, I'll ask about your day, be happy to have a chat and will respect your space and downtime. I'm looking for someone who is similarly respectful and considerate, easy to get along with and will do their fair share when it comes to keeping things clean and tidy.