Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Limburg Way, Greenway, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Judy

About the property

Awesome
Complex, well
Insulated, close to amenities, beautiful location , sough after

Message Judy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I am offering my apartment to rent as though it was your own (the tenant/s).
I am only in Canberra a few nights a week which will be decreasing to the occasional stay.
As such, the tenant/s would
Have the main bedroom and I would keep the study/second, smaller, bedroom, for when I’m there.

The apartment is in SQ1 in Greenwwy - a beautiful
Complex close to all amenities and the gorgeous lake.
It had a very large balcony with sliding doors from
The main bedroom leading out into it as well as a door leading onto it from
The living area.
It is furnished but I’ll be moving the couches, tv and tv cabinet (I may leave the tv) . I will put a sleeper couch in the lounge room
so the tenant/s can have guests stay over if need be.
The apartment has a 6 star energy rating so the air conditioner/heater is hardly required.
There is ample space
On the balcony for a clothes drying rack too.
In the bathroom all apartments in the complex have tumble
Driers. I also have a washing machine,
Fridge and a microwave (it’s not the best but it works). Obviously there’s a stove etc. and there’s a dishwasher.
The apartment is carpeted and tiled in the bathroom (with European laundry)
And tiles
In the modern kitchen.
It’s in excellent condition and I
Would be looking for a tenant/s who would love to live in my apartment and would look after it when I’m away.

There is also space on the balcony for a couple
Of bicycles but there is space downstairs to park bikes.
The basement parking but there is off street parking which would be better although we can consider sharing.

The wardrobe in the bedroom is a full length (3 mirrored sliding doors).
Glasses, crockery, toaster, kettle etc will all be here.

The water pressure in the shower is awesome.
I have 2 cats and they will be moving with me and staying in my other residence so they won’t be there when I come to Canberra for work.

I am transitioning so will spend less time in Canberra.
As such I’m happy to consider short
Term Stays but will need my bed when I’m in town and my partner or son or daughter may occasionally be with me.

Basically it will be as though I am the tenant in your apartment and I’ll be part time.

If I rent this out entirely it will
Be between $415 - $430 so I could
Consider this if 2 people or a couple a q child or whatever, wanted to
Rent it.

You’ll need to arrange your own Internet and water/gas or I can pay lthe electricity and gas and adjust the rent.

I will upload Photos ASAP.

The body corporate is excellent and the building is beautifully maintained.

Please ask a h questions and I will upload photos as soon as I’ve set up the main bedroom for the new tenant/s

About me: I work in wellbeing, performing arts and education,
am friendly, compassionate ans understanding but won’t tolerate anyone not respecting my place or who
Is dodgy without rent. I have to pay the mortgage, rates, body corporate etc and am a recent divorcee so ni changers! :)

Also, my apartment is smoke
Free.

Lastly, the complex is pet friendly so I will consider a small pet or 2... no
Exotic ones though... :-)))))) and yappy dogs annoy the neighbours who I want tenants to respect as most residents are owner occupiers.

That should explain.

Loading...