Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Canberra Avenue, Griffith, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$198/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates

Contact Ethan

About the property

Indicative move-in date is on or after the 18th of November, pending occupancy forms being signed off by the agent.

The rent is $395/fortnight, payable every second Thursday. The bond is already paid in full and the lease is in my name, so you'll be a sub-occupant as the process for adding someone to the lease is more onerous. I'm comfortable assuming sole liability for the property, but I will request a nominal amount to be paid to me, less than the bond, which I will return if either of us vacate.

The property is located on Canberra Avenue, a 10 minute walk from Manuka shops and Kingston shops and a 20 minute walk from National Circuit and Parliament House. The rent is very competitive given the proximity to Manuka and Kingston. Internet is $45 p/m ($90 split in half) and electricity/gas are variable with seasons.

The apartment will have room for some furniture if you have some you would like to bring in. I am using the interior parking spot but there is guest parking or a strip across the road if you have a car. Your room does not have an in-built closet, however there is a cloth closet available (or your own closet can be moved in).

The apartment has an NBN connection. I own the fridge/microwave
and there is a laundry and dryer installed, so the whitegoods are covered. There is a balcony and unfortunately no in-built heating/air-conditioning or elevator (three flights of stairs).

No smoking or pets allowed as per the existing rental agreement.

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

No inspection times available

Room overview

$198 weekly rent$792 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm Ethan, a public servant. I moved to Canberra from Melbourne in January 2018 to take up a graduate position. I'm easy to live with, I reliably pay my bills, cook my own food, and don't have any major requirements for a roommate. When I'm not at work or out having a drink I'm usually out for a run or reading/watching Netflix/playing games. Apartment would suit a current or recent APS grad - it made my transition certainly easier.

Loading...
  1. Home
  2. Rooms
  3. Griffith, 2603
  4. Share Houses
  5. Canberra Avenue P807176