Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Lefroy Street, Griffith, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$200/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Rachel

About the property

*Room has been offered, pending paperwork*

*FURNISHED/UNFURNISHED ROOM W/ SHARED BATHROOM IN GRIFFITH*

We are looking for a third roommate to share our spacious and quirky three-bedroom, two-bathroom home. This single-storey brick house is located on a quiet street in the leafy suburb of Griffith, a short 10 min walk to Kingston and Manuka shops and a 10 min drive into Civic and Fyshwick markets. There is plenty of on-street parking and several bus stops are within easy walking distance. The house would be ideal for someone working in the Parliamentary Triangle, Kingston area, or in Civic.

The house comes fully furnished with a large kitchen for cooking feasts, a separate lounge and dining room, laundry with washing machine and dryer, and a huge back garden with a BBQ. All rooms have ducted gas heating for the cold Canberra winters and the lounge room has a split system air-conditioner for summer. There are plenty of opportunities in the kitchen, dining and lounge areas, and the gardens for you to add your personal touches.

The room we are looking to fill is cosy and on the smaller side, but accommodates a double bed, wardrobe and other furniture items, with more storage available in other parts of the house if needed. You would be sharing a bathroom with one other roommate. The room is not suitable for a couple.

The room can come fully furnished if required and most furniture in the room to be filled is for sale – please let us know if this is something you’d be interested in.

Move-in date is somewhat flexible but before the end of 2019 is preferred.

The landlord has confirmed that we are able to continue our lease long term. Sorry, no pets.

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Message Rachel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 21 December 2019
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

The current tenants (a guy and a girl) are both in their early 30s and work fulltime in the public service. They both enjoy sports and the outdoors, good wine and food and are always up for a chat, but are also respectful of personal space.

I am leaving to move interstate but have otherwise really enjoyed my time living in this house.

We are looking for a housemate in their late 20s to early 30s who works fulltime and is down to earth, clean and tidy, happy to chat with us, and will contribute to looking after the house.

Loading...
  1. Home
  2. Rooms
  3. Griffith, 2603
  4. Share Houses
  5. Lefroy Street P907538