Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Ormiston Circuit, Harrison, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jackson

About the property

• Fully furnished room ($200 per week, excluding electricity & gas), for rent in a modern and newly furnished 3-bedroom house with new furniture and new appliances. House is located on a quiet street facing a tranquil grassland.
• Located strategically at Ormiston Circuit, Harrison suburb. Ample natural light.
• 10 min walk (or ~5 min walk to the bus stop, followed by 1 min bus) to Well Station Drive light rail stop; 8 mins from Well Station Drive light rail stop to Gungahlin town centre or 17 min to city centre)
• ~15 min drive to city centre
• Street parking available
• Share a 3-bedroom house with an early 30s working professional male and female
• Share the bathroom & toilet between yourself & 1 female.
• Looking for a clean and tidy person, preferably working professional or PhD student. No couples. No visitors. No pets, no parties.
• Minimum 3-month lease (negotiable).
• 3-week bond + 1 week rent payment in advance to secure the room.
Please contact Jackson by messaging if interested for inspection.
Furnished with:
-Bedroom: see details below
-Kitchen: [New to share - microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle, oven, stoves], [tenants’ sets of utensils, crockery, cutlery], allocated cabinet compartments for food & cutlery/crockery storage
-Bathroom and toilet (all new - floor mat, hand towel, soap dispenser, toothbrush holders, hand sanitizer dispenser, dustbin with lid)
-Laundry: New washing machine to share, allocated laundry storage compartment
-Living room: new TV, new couches & coffee table, shoe rack
-Dining room: New dining table & chairs, table mat & placemats
Room ($200 per week – unlimited high speed NBN internet & water bills inclusive; electricity & gas not included)
Provided with:
• New comfortable king-single bed (fabric bed frame, thick mattress, mattress protector)
• New sheet set (fitted sheet, flat sheet, pillowcase, pillow protector)
• New study desk, chair, placemat
• New blockout curtain and sheer curtains
• New bedside lamp
• New dustbin with lid
• 2-door built-in wardrobe
• Pillow
• Throw
• Quilt
• Outlet powerboard
• Fan
House rules:
-Split electricity and gas bills
-No visitors, no parties, no pets
-Clean the shared bathroom and toilet (between yourself & another housemate who use these areas)
-No outdoor footwear inside the house
-Non-smokers

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Jackson to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$600 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a working professional male in my early 30's. I am a clean and quiet person, like to have a chat once in a while and generally do my own stuff. I am looking for like-minded people. Preferably a postgraduate student or working professional. You will share the house with me and another female professional.

Loading...