Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Pearson Street, Holder, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Visa

About the property

The room will be available from mid of January, onwards.

Great location, close to shops and public transport for 15 mins to the City.
Renovated whole house with nice color and clean.

A room with a beautiful backyard view. Rent per week is $250 for the room and including utilities, washing machines, internet, garden maintenance, and using the kitchens appliances. Preference for people staying at least 2 months.

Location: Holder, Weston Creek. Walking distance to Cooleman Court shopping center and bus stops (direct bus to City center). The location is safe and surrounded by parks, bus stops, and bike trails.

The room can be fully furnished or unfinished, double bed (can be single) chair, a big wardrobe, and a lock. It has a private bathroom and a relatively private entrance through a lobby. A big kitchen, laundry, a big garage, and a garden will be shared with us.

Your room, the living room, the dining room, kitchen, a big shared bathroom, and laundry room are renovated. There is plenty of parking space on the street. You are very welcome to use all kitchen appliances and tools.

The house features robust double-brick construction from the 1970s and a design that keeps temperatures comfortable without air conditioning. Electric heaters and fans will be available if needed.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Visa to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$220 weekly rent$660 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable 16 January 2021
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We have a few rooms in our house. We are a small family. Two rooms are rental. It is a relaxed environment, not a party house. We spent time cooking, bushwalking, relax, and garden.

We enjoy sharing with a mature working person or student.
Looking for someone who clean, tidy, and respect people's space.
Smoker welcome, but outside please as we don't smoke.
We don't take pets at this moment.

Note: Prefer the inspection after 5 pm on the weekday and During the day over the weekend. Some weekdays may be possible if one of us works from home.

Loading...