Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Holt, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tilda & Shea

About the property

This large 4 bedroom house is located in a quiet street in belconnen.
It has generous living space and a large backyard.

There's a ceiling fan in the bedroom for those hot summer days, and an awesome gas heater in the main living area for winter!
The 10minute walk to the local kippax shopping centre makes it easy to catch buses, so a great location for both car owners or someone who relies on public transport!
The house is fully furnished apart from the rooms up for rent, but more furniture is always welcome if you would like to bring your own.

The bathroom is only shared between the two rooms up for rent as the house has 2 bathrooms.

Internet, gas and electric are split between housemates, and water is included in the rent. We have solar power so electric bills are pretty minimal.

We are looking for tidy respectful housemates who will clean up after themselves and be respectful of noise of a night time. This room would ideally suit a working professional who loves animals!

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Tilda & Shea to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Tilda, Shea, Allie, Gingernut and Chiko:
We are the owners of the property! A 27 year old female, 27 year old male, two 3 yr old cats and a 5yr old dog.
Tilda and Shea are both out 5-6 days a week for work, while Gingernut and Chiko can be found lazing about the house or exploring the neighbourhood. Gingernut is a very friendly cat who enjoys a good chin scratch and a warm place to lie. Chiko is still learning the dos and dont's of life despite his mature age. He likes to be left to his own thing but enjoys the occasional cuddle. Both are very affectionate and friendly. Allie is the lone dog of the house and is a bit of a weirdo, still young at heart and loves the sunshine. She loves the company of others and is always up for a play or a cuddle. Allie is used to living with other dogs, so if you have a well behaved dog that is great with cats then this may be the place for you!

We do have the odd friend around for a dinner or bbq and have no issues with our roomies doing the same.

We are looking for another tidy, respectful housemate who thinks they may fit in here and welcome our furry friends! :)

Loading...