Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Lynch Street, Hughes, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lauren

About the property

We are looking for a new housemate to join us in our share house in Hughes!

It’s a lovely big 4 bedroom house on Lynch Street in Hughes, close to the Canberra Hospital, Woden and public transport. There is a big kitchen and meals area downstairs, with plenty of cupboard space and a dishwasher and a sunny lounge room upstairs. The house has ducted gas heating and air-conditioning too. It is fully furnished with everything you need and the kitchen is fully stocked but there is space if you’d like to bring some furniture too. There is a big backyard with a little patio area and a shed for extra storage.

The room available a big, sunny, bedroom with a built in wardrobe. You’d be sharing a bathroom with 2 girls. It is $160/week + bills, split evenly and bond is $650. The outgoing housemate can sell you her queen size bed and mattress if you need, otherwise the room is unfurnished. Unfortunately the lease says we can’t accommodate any more pets.

The move in date is flexible over the next 3 weeks. Message us if you’re interested and we can do a (social distanced) meet!

Property accepting of

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Message Lauren to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$160 weekly rent$640 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

About us: We are all professionals in our twenties. Lauren enjoys, exercising, all the eating and going to bed early, Luke enjoys going out for coffee, gym and snowboarding and Hannah enjoys surfing and going for long walks! Bernard is the house bunny and enjoys lying in the sun and snacks. We’re social, open-minded, friendly, clean and tidy and are looking for somebody who’s likeminded and preferably looking to stay longer term.

Loading...