Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Kingston, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Anna

About the property

Bedroom available for short term rental from Nov 19 til Jan 31 (dates flexible) in this fabulous Kingston property. Bedroom can come furnished or unfurnished, happy to discuss. The room is spacious, easily fitting a queen bed and has built in robe with floor length mirror.
The property is a "penthouse" style apartment in the Inner South of Canberra. It has 3 bedrooms in total, a large dining/living area, well equipped kitchen (5-burner gas stove!!) and large balcony.
The apartment has lovely views over Canberra - Telstra tower, Mt Ainslie, parliament house etc!
It has air conditioning and heating.
We are located 1 minute walk from the Kingston foreshore and 2 minutes to the popular Kingston shops where there is a supermarket, many cafes and some bars.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Anna to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$215 weekly rent$430 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

You will be living with Anna and Matt!

About Us
Matt is a 25 yo public servant originally from Adelaide who loves KFC, AFL and Canada. He will likely be away a lot of the lease period visiting his GF who is stuck in the country of moose and maple.
Anna is a 27yo healthcare worker, originally from Melbourne, who loves plants, wine and her puppy. She is a shift worker but will be around most of the lease period.

About you
We are ideally looking for a (female) housemate with stable income who enjoys having a yarn/meal but is also is able to entertain themselves. Ideally you'll be clean and considerate and not mind if sport is regularly playing on the TV. Anna sometimes works night shifts so you'll need to be respectful of that.
Hopefully you will also be tolerant of pets as Anna's dog visits with her partner from the country regularly.

Loading...