Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Eastlake Parade, Kingston, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Dominic

About the property

This apartment is situated in the heart of the Kingston foreshore, and comes at one of the best prices you can ask for at such a great location. You’ll get to wake up to the sun rising across the lake, and be a 5 minutes walk away from top quality restaurants such as Sammy’s Kitchen, Morks, Brod burger and Messina. Location wise, you will be a 10 minute drive from the city or Fyshwick, and the buses nearby are fairly frequent going to either location.

This apartment has reverse cooling air conditioning, and stays at a fairly steady temperature inside all year round - it is perfect for handling both Canberra winters and summers.

The common areas are fully furnished. All you need to do is to bring bedroom furniture with you. The room can easily fit a queen bed and a regular study desk. You will be sharing a bathroom with one other guy, who is very clean and easy to communicate with if you need to discuss bathroom schedules.

Foxtel, high speed internet, a Nintendo Wii, BBQ, massage chair, dishwasher and a smart 55 inch TV all come as perks of the apartment. Free parking is available on the street if you need, and the bus stops to the city or towards Fyshwick is a 5 minute walk away.

Rent is paid monthly. The bond is $1000 (not $1172 listed below), and bills are split evenly between the three house mates.
Any questions, feel free to ask!

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Dominic to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$293 weekly rent$1172 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

I am moving out of my room as I am relocating interstate, which means we are looking for someone awesome to come live with the other two house mates. Both are guys in their 20s and 30s who are full time working professionals. One is in the public service and the other works in child care.

Both are really easy to get along with and talk to, are very clean, courteous and have a lot of experience living with others and affording you your space when you need.

We only ask that you are the same and open to being friends and maintaining a clean and happy house with these guys.

Loading...