Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Kingston, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Benjamin

About the property

Hi, I am in the Cavill Terrace complex in Kingston and am looking for someone to move into my spare room when it becomes available in November.

The room for rent is at the rear of the apartment next to the large back balcony. There is a large window in the bedroom that gets a fair share of sunlight. There is a built in wardrobe and a large mirror.

Rent is $260/week plus utilities and high speed NBN internet.
We will need to share the one bathroom however we can work out a system that works with work start times etc. There is a kitchen with lots of space for cooking and baking, A laundry including a dryer. There is one space for internal parking which we can alternate usage weekly, otherwise there is street parking (will just need a residence permit, pretty easy to get).

The place is in an awesome location - super close to the grocery store, bakery, post office, a number of restaurants, and Caribou (the Canadian bar) + parklands.

As you will see in the photos the apartment is largely furnished. I also have a 65 inch TV, PS5, multiple streaming services and sound system you are welcome to take advantage of.

Note this lease finishes in Febuary and I am unsure if I will be moving on or extending the lease at this point.

Message Benjamin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hi!

I have just recently celebrated my 29th birthday and have moved to Canberra from Brisbane through my employer, Suez (Waste/environmental industry).

I will have a room available in my two bedroom apartment in Cavill Terrace. I’m a friendly and easy going person. I like to be sociable and have fun but also enjoy my own space. I don’t mind a few drinks although not looking for this to be a full time party unit. Happy for you to have people over from time to time, just let me know :)

I am a big fan of music and like to head out and see shows. I’ve recently tried picking up the guitar myself however my skills are limited at best lol. Everyone says it, but I do like all kinds of music (don't worry, I won't blast metal through the apartment...unless you're into it). I also enjoy watching basketball (go Celtics!) and playing golf.

Other than that I like to adventure out in nature, watch movies/docos, play board games or video games. I do like getting arty from time to time. I’m a low key nerd so pretty down for science fiction and anything weird and wacky. I’m open to anything really, my arm can easily be twisted for a new experience.

I’m not a clean freak by any means but I would like a neat and tidy, respectful home environment. I try to live ethically and am conscious environmentally. Philosophically I tend to lean to more ‘progressive’ ideas (what does that even mean anymore?). I primarily have a vegetarian diet however not a problem if you are a meat eater (I still eat it sometimes).

Being new to Canberra, ideally it would be great to live with someone who not only is a respectful housemate, but someone I enjoy hanging out with. I am open minded and encourage self expression, creativity and humour. Ideally you are this way inclined also.

Anyway, would be great to catch up if you are interested. Happy to show you the place, just let me know.

Thanks!

Loading...