Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Kingston, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Kelly

About the property

Large bedroom with own bathroom available in prime Kingston location! Room is available from mid- late Dec. My housemate is moving out due to some good news so exact dates are to be confirmed.

Our kitchen is well stocked kitchen but the living and dining room areas will be unfurnished. If you have a washing machine and vacuum it would be a bonus.

Your bedroom is unfurnished so you can make it your own. It has good lighting, easily fits a double/queen bed and desk, plus a huge built in mirrored robe. It contains a private bathroom (toilet and bathtub) and your own private balcony for fresh air and views over the park.

The lounge/ dining area is massive, and there is a reverse cycle unit to keep cool/ warm. There's also a nice sized main balcony with good sun and views. The apartment has tennis courts, and the best kept secret is a massive rooftop deck offering breathtaking views to watch the sunset, hot air balloons, fireworks, supermoons and the like!

The kitchen has been newly renovated, there is decent storage space and nice quiet neighbours. The building is secure and there's a real community feel amongst residents.

We are located in the heart of leafy, green Kingston, with the park, foreshore, lake, post office, supermarket, library, cafe and shops right around the corner. Bus stops are nearby including the rapid routes and it's very convenient. We're next to the electric scooter hub also which are great for short trips.

At a 5-10 min walk to Barton/Manuka/Foreshore/Lake Burley Griffin and 15 mins walk to the parliamentary triangle, it’s a beautiful place to live, work, relax and recharge.

Internet is available and bills (electricity and internet) will be split between us. There isn’t a designated car park available but there is usually parking on the street.

Note current furnishings are different to photos.

Property accepting of

40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Kelly to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Men only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Balcony

About the flatmates

You will be sharing the apartment with one flatmate (me). Kelly is an engineer in the APS, in his thirties, quiet and enjoys cooking, fine music, gaming (PC and board games) and books. I've been in Canberra for 5 years since moving from Melbourne and been staying here. I am a musician and singer also but I'm too casual to practice for hours. I keep things clean and tidy and respects other’s space, property and privacy. Always happy to connect and chat.

Looking for a friendly and tidy person with a mature, respectful mindset. Please be double vaccinated. No pets or smokers. If interested, contact me and we can work out the details.

Loading...