Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Macquarie, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Madeleine

About the property

Chilled out place, with a quiet, friendly public servant. The room is fully furnished and you're welcome to bring your own stuff (mattress is provided despite not being in the photo). You'd be sharing with only 1 other person, it's a 3 bedder but the other room is kept spare for an office/guests. It's a great spot - I love living here, 8 minute walk to the bus, Jamison Centre (including the best desserts in Canberra - Ricardo's) or Macquarie shops. 15 min walk to ABS or ACMA, and Belco Centre, the Lighthouse and Lake Ginnindera. 20 minute walk to Two Before Ten/10 Yards. 12 minute drive to the city. Walk or short bus, or 4 min drive to UC, Calvary, or AIS/Bruce.

The house has a brand new oven and induction stove, a dishwasher and reverse cycle air-cons (2), and double glazing to protect from noise and Canberra winters. There's off street parking.

I'm slowly but surely doing up the garden so it's a perfect sunny spot for a wine after work. No need for you do any gardening.

Price is slightly negotiable depending on length of stay, one person/couple etc. Wardrobe, desk, fan, bedside table all available if needed. Very low electricity bills - we're on solar!

Would consider dogs - no cats.

Probably goes without saying in Canberra, but I'm fully vaccinated and expect you would be too.

If you're interested, tell me a bit about yourself and we can go from there.

Message Madeleine to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$220 weekly rent$440 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV
Lamp

About the flatmates

I'm a 32 y.o public servant. In my spare time I like to bake sweet things, try new bushwalks and do up the garden - esp with flowers, veggies and Aus natives. I occasionally have people over for wine nights - no parties. It's a tidy/clean house, and environmentally conscious.

Loading...