Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Narrabundah, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Juliana

About the property

Vegetarian household - the one large double room with a large built in cupboard has a new housemate :-) But the smaller second furnished room is still an option for being filled but only for short term stays, e.g. you might need somewhere to stay while looking for a long-term rental, and only females.

I am looking for a broadly like-minded person to share my vegetarian home - this means no meat, fish or poultry in the house. I am environmentally friendly, clean and live in an uncluttered space.

NB: This is a non-smoking house and property, and no conspiracy theorists please!! I am Covid and everything else vaccinated...

The house is spacious and has two bathrooms - you will be using the main common bathroom that friends and visitors would also use - and there are two living areas. The kitchen has a walk-in pantry and a gas cooker.

The house is in a quiet street, in a nice neighbourhood, with free on-street parking. There is a large linen cupboard, and there is a great back deck. Gas central heating and hot water.

The house was built in the 1960s, but is very much 80s retro. It is super comfortable to live in and is in excellent condition. It has double glazing, blinds and curtains throughout.

There is a front and back garden (the back is mostly veggie patch) that is easy care if we do small jobs often i.e. mow, water and weed.

No animals/pets as my old kelpie stays occasionally.

The house is fully furnished and well equipped and uncluttered. More furniture cannot be brought into the main part of the house, or moved around and rooms cannot be used as storage space. However, if you do need to store items, there is a large dry and airy room/cellar space under the house that can be used.

There is a bus stop nearby. Red Hill shops is 950 m; Griffith shops 1.4 km; N’bundah shops 1.9 km; Manuka shops 2.5 km.

Property accepting of

All female flat
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Juliana to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$300 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 weeks – 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Single bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Chair
Lamp
Drawers

About the flatmates

I have a new friendly housemate :-) But our third room is available for short-term stays. We are relatively easy going but you must be a clean and tidy person to live with and actually know how to clean (i.e. not just be clean). You just need to be respectful of the house standard which actually isn't that onerous to maintain. I am environmentally aware and actively reduce, re-use and recycle. There is a large compost bin in the garden veggie patch. I am an old hand at share housing and as such this share house runs like a well-oiled machine. It would be great to have another similar housemate, or two, to join my share house.

We both work full-time in office jobs; and I occasionally work from home. I'm a long time Canberran. I am active e.g. soccer, walking, running, flicks, exhibitions, theatre, catching up with friends, and weekends away. I am not a big teli watcher but watch some teli when I'm there. There is also an old record player that actually works...

I am away often, so if you are my only other housemate, you should feel comfortable being on your own at home. I mention this because some people prefer others around most of the time.

I'm afraid I don't have social media accounts because I barely have time to catch up with my real friends let alone several hundred virtual friends, so you'll have to use the flatmates contact email to get in touch :-)

Drop me a line if you think my listing aligns with your needs and vibes! Cheers, J

Loading...