Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Ngunnawal, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact John

About the property

Located in the Whitehaven estate in Ngunnawal, I have a single room for rent in a 3 bedroom town house.

The room is unfurnished and is a decent sized (3mx3.6m). It has an inbuilt wardrobe, a reverse cycle air conditioner, blinds and a mirror. There is wired network ports to the NBN, and a strong wireless connection (from directly below the bedroom) as well as 4 power points.

There is plenty of spare storage space elsewhere in the townhouse

The Townhouse is located in a quiet part of Ngunnawal backing onto the golf course and is on the Gunghalin side of the Golf Course.

A Bus stop is located just outside the Townhouse Estate that goes to Gunghalin Marketplace or a short walk to a Bus Route that goes to Belconnen if required.

Located within 10mins walk of Yerrabi Pond in Gunghalin that is great to bike or walk around with multiple parks around it.

Other Features of the Townhouse;
- Fully insulated
- 2 large living areas (Heated Living room and Insulated Sunroom).
- Landscaped back yard with undercover Pergola and BBQ area
- External Clothes line
- Gas Stove
- Electric Oven
- Continuous Hot Water (Gas)
- 2 Shared Bathrooms with full length Mirror; vanity's, showers and loo in each one (upstairs Bathroom also has a Bath.)
- Two female cats

Features of the Estate
- Tennis Court
- BBQ area
- Outdoor Pool
- 5 min Drive to Gunghalin Marketplace or Amaroo Shops

Bills
Water, Electricity and Gas Bills will be evenly split and come quarterly. Internet is connected to the NBN with Fibre to the home (the really fast one) and is included in the rent.

Just a headsup - applicants may need to be security vetted.

Bond is two weeks and rent is paid in advance (weekly or fortnightly.)

Looking for a flatmate; not a tenant :)

Available Now until Early January

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message John to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$210 weekly rent$420 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Maximum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a quiet Professional Male in my thirties; I have two friendly cats and tend to keep to myself but happy for a chat occasionally.

Looking for someone who doesn't mind cat antics

I am double Vaccinated and boosted and would prefer the same of people who are interested.

Loading...