Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Ngunnawal, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Hannah

About the property

Quiet area that’s a short walk from shops and takeaways. Gungahlin is close by with lots of options for public transport (incl tram).
The complex has access to a nice outdoor pool, bbq area and tennis court.
The house is fully furnished (flexible on bedroom furnishing) and has a nice open layout. It has 3 toilets (separate from bathroom - two upstairs, one downstairs), shower, bath, a dishwasher, extra storage and all the streaming services on the shared tv. House is currently under renovation (new flooring, skirtings still to be put on and the ensuite bathroom will be renovated later this year - when that’s done you’ll have your own bathroom).
The room for rent has a built in robe and while small, the other spare room can fit a desk for someone looking to have an office space.
If you like animals you’ll love being greeted by a golden Labrador each day :)
Happy to consider someone with a pet. The backyard isn’t huge - my lab gets dropped off at another place during the day if I’m not at home.
There’s heaps of nice walking / bike paths, a cafe within 5 mins walk and Gungahlin Lakes Golf Club is close by as well.

Property accepting of

All female flat
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Hannah to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Lamp

About the flatmates

House is currently occupied by me (27yo) and a Labrador.
I’m full time employed and work in the city as a Program Manager - most days I drop my dog off to play at another property.
I enjoy walking with my dog Zoey, staying active and I have some crafty hobbies I enjoy doing on the weekend. Love a good food, funny tv shows and a relaxed space to come home to.
Happy to do my own thing, I’m easy going and respectful of others space. Up for a chat and open to the occasional shared meal / wine / board game night.

Loading...