Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Nicholls, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Julia

About the property

My place is a well maintained three bedroom home features separate lounge room plus open plan kitchen, dining and family room. The family room opens to the backyard and is the perfect spot for morning coffee in the sun. The kitchen is well appointed with dishwasher and plenty of storage.
This room is segregated to the front of the home and features walk in robe and ensuite. It is a quite big rom, it comes fully furnished ( with queen bed, bedside table and a good size TV)
In an established area, my house is located on a quiet cul-de-sac aerea. It is within walking distance of local shops and schools with access to public transport close by. A short drive to Gungahlin town centre and 20 minutes to Canberra City CBD.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Julia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$350 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

King bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV
Heater

About the flatmates

I am 36yo, full time qualified accountant. I live with my adorable daugther ( she is 4yo), however she stays at her father couple of days per week. My week days are quite busy, either work or/and being a mum, usually we dont get home until 6pm, however sometimes i wfh or work after my daugther goes to bed. I consider myself a very sociable person, i like to chat and catch up with friends ,but i also respect and apreciate a quiet time too. On the weekends we dont spend much time at home, we like to be outdoor, either in playground , with friends or away over the weekends. I am looking for someone that has a similar lifestyle/interests, that is very respectful, not a heavy drinker or smoker, also not a crazy party person either( def not a party home). In saying that the place has a bbq, and in summer i like to have some nice bbq with friends here and there :) any excuses to enjoy our short summer with friends over a beer or two.

Loading...