Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

O'Connor, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sophia

About the property

$907 PAID MONTHY - $907 BOND
12month lease starting 12th Dec 2021.

Our house is across from O'Connor Ridge - a really beautiful peaceful reserve to walk through and there are good bike tracks if that's your thing. Our gardens have native plants that attract local parrots and we have a large backyard with a firepit, veggie patches, compost, a large garage, and a smaller shed.

The available room is a medium-sized, light filled room that can easily fit a queen sized bed with additional space. It looks out to the front yard and you get a great view of the blossom tree and reserve across the road. There is underfloor gas heating, wooden floorboards and an inbuilt wadrobe.

The house itself has wooden floorboards, underfloor gas heating (great in winter), a good-sized living room with an extremely comfy couch. The outgoing housemate will be taking her TV but I do have an Xbox and PS3 that anyone is free to borrow. It is located a 7-minute walk to the closest bus stop into ANU, the city or Dickson, and a 13-minute walk to the bus stop that goes to belco. We're close to Lyneham shops and the Old Canberra Inn is within walking distance.

If this sounds like a fit for you please send a message with a description of yourself and we can organise inspections shortly 😊

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Sophia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$227 weekly rent$908 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

You'll be moving in with:

Sophia - I'm a 22-yr old who has just finished my fourth year at ANU studying art history and curatorship/visual arts. Besides uni, I work casually in hospo (day work) and I also volunteer with Tributary Projects. If I'm not working, you can usually find me watching Star Trek (currently TNG). I'm an open-minded, patient and considerate housemate who respects privacy and values open communication. I'm mostly doing my own thing but am friendly and willing to have a chat. I hope this place can grow to feel like somewhere you can relax and unwind!

Tali - I’m Tali, a 20 yo currently studying International Relations and History at ANU. I can usually be found with my head in a book or in the kitchen cooking.

Loading...