Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Faunce Crescent, O'Connor, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Kiri

About the property

3 bedroom house in O'Connor, the place is really cute, close to O'Connor shops and fairly easy walk or bike ride to the city.

The house is fairly old but has a good homey vibe. It also has ducted heating throughout (and a wood fireplace) and aircon in the living room. Sorry for the real estate photos, we havent gotten around to taking any ourselves. It has a huge backyard as well and currently a blow up pool for summer.

The room is not huge (it does fit a queen size bed though not a huge amount else). It does have a walk in wardrobe and a door that opens out onto your own little deck. The room is $200/week and all bills are split evenly. We have internet and a google chrome with Netlflix and Stan access.

We are looking for someone friendly and relaxed. Someone preferably who has lived out of home before and keeps communal areas fairly clean. Most importantly you must love dogs as we have a 3 year old border collie who is the queen of the house.

**At the moment our lease runs up at the end of May and we are not sure what will be happening from then so please be flexible.

Message Kiri to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Females only
$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Kiri is 25 and was an APS grad last year. Hilary is 22 and works in hospitality and retail. Hilary loves a good night out with her friends but is never heard coming home. Kiri is more of a bar drinks or board game night kind of girl.

We are very relaxed but like to keep a clean, fairly minimalist house (in communal areas). We love socialising when we are home but also respect others privacy and alone time.

The most important thing is that Kiri has a dog, Bonnie. She is incredible, very friendly, very cute and easy going but also very playful. She does shed a bit of fur but we've gotten into the habit of vacuuming it up at least once a week and we have lint rollers in the house. But most importantly we need someone who will love her like we do and treat her well because she means a lot to us.